Ecotech Institute to Host Engineering Technology Career Webinar

Business-2014-4-pic.jpg

Ecotech Institute will be holding a free half-hour afternoon webinar entitled “Launching a Career in Engineering Technology,” that reviews how to begin and have a successful career in engineering technology.

The session is part of an exclusive webinar series offered by Ecotech Institute, the first and only college entirely focused on preparing America’s workforce for careers in renewable energy and sustainability.

Chris Gorrie, Ecotech Institute’s Academic Dean, will host the event. The webinar will be broken up into two parts: a 20-minute presentation, followed by a 10-minute question-and-answer session.

“Engineering technology is a growing field and this webinar will enlighten more people to the opportunities available, especially in the renewable energy industry,” said Gorrie. “The tough thing can be knowing how to even get started. This webinar will explain the training that’s needed, how to achieve success in this career and what to expect when pursuing a job.”

Webinar Topic:
“Launching a Career in Engineering Technology”

Date:
Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Time:
3:30 to 4:00 p.m. Eastern/2:30 to 3:00 p.m. Central/1:30 to 2:00 p.m. Mountain/12:30 to 1:00 p.m. Pacific

Moderator:
Chris Gorrie, Ecotech Institute’s Academic Dean

Webinar Link:
vc.adobeconnect.com/ecotech/

About Ecotech Institute
Ecotech Institute is the first and only college entirely focused on preparing America’s workforce for careers in renewable energy and sustainability and is accredited by the Accrediting Council for Independent Colleges and Schools. Launched in April 2010 in Denver, Colorado, it offers eight highly practical renewable energy degree programs that provide graduates with skills valued by today’s alternative renewable energy employers. Classes start once per quarter and applications are always accepted. Financial assistance is available to those who qualify. Ecotech Institute is a division of Education Corporation of America. For more information about Ecotech Institute, visit ecotechinstitute.com or call 877-326-5576.

Source: http://www.openpr.com/news/283247/Ecotech-Institute-to-Host-Webinar-Launching-a-Career-in-Engineering-Technology.html

scroll to top